Get your free website from Spanglefish


ARIAN GWYNT is the trust fund for the communities of Nantglyn, Cyffylliog and Llanrheadr negotiated in 2006/7 with the Constructors of the wind Farm on Gorsedd Bran in compensation.

Here in Nantglyn, we have given over £135,000 since the start of the funding – just for the benefit of Nantglyn! We receive roughly £9,000 each year, administered by 8 Trustees who are currently: David Cullen (Treasurer), Annette Evans, Dona Jones (Community Council), Ioan Morris (Community Council), Pamela Neal (Secretary), Doug Tidswell, Richard Welch (Chair), Jane Yorke.

Any person who resides in the Community of Nantglyn may apply, whether you are a Community Group, or individual. We consider two rounds of applications each year: 31st October, and 30th April. The application forms and guidance can be downloaded from here or can be emailed or posted to you if you telephone/email 01745 550 437/ pamneal01@hotmail.com

Over the years we have contributed to our community groups and many individuals: the annual Summer Show, the Play Ground, a defibrillator for the village, planted bulbs and shrubs, contributed to the Caban for Ysgol Pantpastynog/Ti a Fi and Cylch Meithrin; we have supported our community mini bus, our Chapel and Church House; we pay for the football pitch to be mown regularly throughout the season; and for a gardener to keep our village looking beautiful; for our senior residents to have two outings each year; we supported our Line Dancers. We support the Rural Activities Group, we have supported our Line Dancers, Drama Group, Merched y Wawr and Ladies Guild; For individual residents we have contributed to music and swimming lessons, lap tops, college books, driving lessons, bee keeping and many other things.

In short, we have done our very best to enrich the lives of everyone in Nantglyn, and we will continue to do so – as long as you keep your applications coming!!


Guidance Document


Dogfen Cais Am Gyllid

Application Form


Click for Map

Upcoming Events

sitemap | cookie policy | privacy policy | accessibility statement