Get your free website from Spanglefish

The Community Council has achieved so much with new members of the Executive and more volunteering to join. Asa result we have helped , with others to run a number of successful events with more to come. Thank you for your support and encouragement which makes it all worthwhile

Your Community Council Executive is :

Jon Rathmell - Chair

Dave Tate - Vice Chair and Events

Adrian Walker - Treasurer

David Leyland

Bob Mullen - Planning [ Acting secretary but we need a volunteer please!]

Pete Spaldin - Facebook Page - look - its great @nunthorpecommunitycouncil

Thomas Bailey - Secretary 

We have new members but are still  looking for other people to join the Ececutive  and also volunteers to help with events. Please get in touch if you would like to help.

You can email us at anytime on nunthorpecommcouncil@gmail.com


Fireworks Display Mon 5th Nov Opens 6pm with display at 6.45pm
Fireworks Display Mon 5th Nov Opens 6pm with display at 6.45pm
The fireworks - a great Community event was supported by Nunthorpe Community Council; Nunthorpe Parish Council; Marton & Nunthorpe Playing Fields Assocn and sports clubs; and Erimus Rotary Club

The Fireworks were FANTASTICa nd lasted nearly 20 minutes and were seen by many around Nunthorpe too! We estimate that perhaps as many as 1500 adults and children enjoyed the event!
The raffle - thanks to all the businesses who donated prizes- was a great success and we are grateful for people giving so generously. Over £1000 was raised towards next year's event - thank you.
Working together for Nunthorpe - we can do great things.
Newsletter October 2018
Newsletter October 2018
See News or Documents for link to read our latest newsletter
Nunthorpe Remembers
Nunthorpe Remembers
Nunthorpe remembered with two events on 6th November at the Railway Station, Nunthorpe Oaks and the Methodist Church
and on Sunday 11th November at 11am
at the War Memorial and afterwards in St Mary's Church. This was the 100th anniversary of the ending of WW1 and the turnout was tremendous. The display attracted literally 100s of people that day and on many days before and afterwards, with a huge coverage in the press, on tv/radio and in social media. Well done to Jon Rathmell, the Nunthorpe and Marton Knitters and so many more for making such a moving spectacle for this special occasion.
Middlesbrough Local Plan URGENT consultation
Middlesbrough Local Plan URGENT consultation
The Local Plan has been published and we must all take the opportunity to respond in the period Friday 9 November 2018 until Friday 21 December 2018. Please go to link below to give your views . http://consult.middlesbrough.gov.uk/portal/middlesbrough_local_plan_publication
Click for Map
site map | cookie policy | privacy policy