Get your free website from Spanglefish

Community Council Meetings

1st Monday of every month 

(except January, May, July, August.)

7pm Leithland Neighbourhood Centre, G53 5SR

All local residents are welcome to attend.



There are currently 8 elected members of Hurlet and Brockburn Community Council:

  • Helen MacDonald (Chairperson)
  • Lynne Grieve (Vice Chairperson)
  • Christine Cairns (Secretary) 
  • Dale Hardie (Treasurer)
  • John Dempsey (Licensing)
  • Anne Jack (Area Partnership Lead)
  • Ann Jamieson
  • Angeline Muirhead


Hurlet and Brockburn Community Council was established in May 2017 to represent the interests of Hurlet and Brockburn residents to Glasgow City Council and other official bodies. All members are volunteers and reside within the Hurlet and Brockburn area.

The Community Council consists of ordinary members together with various ex-officio members including our local Councillors. Unlike Councillors, and MSPs, Community Councillors are elected or co-opted for their four-year term as individuals. By law the community council is apolitical and must work without bias towards any political party.

The secretary can be contacted at hurletandbrockburn@gmail.com.

Click for Map SSPC - Property in Scotland
sitemap | cookie policy | privacy policy | accessibility statement